Your browser does not support JavaScript. Please note, our website requires JavaScript to be supported.

Please contact us or click here for assistance.

~/prayer

Prayer Ministry

Prayer ministry at Prestonwood

The Prayer Ministry at Prestonwood is the cornerstone for the various ministries and programs at our church. At Prestonwood, prayer is not an option but rather an essential part of daily living. We encourage Christians to seek the Lord in prayer above all else, and teach them to develop their own personal prayer lives.


Prayer Requests

Send us your prayer request online below or call our Request Line at 972-820-5162 to leave prayer requests on a voicemail.

If this is an emergency, please call the main church number at 972-820-5000.

Submit a prayer request


Prayer Meetings

Our weekly prayer times offer opportunities for people to learn to pray—as individuals or in small groups—and to engage in a purposeful life of prayer.

Tuesday Mornings at 6:30 a.m.
Prayer Tower
Contact: Charles Hebert – chebert@prestonwood.org

Thursday Mornings at 9:00-10:00 a.m.
Plano Campus Women Ignite Prayer Group
Decision Encouraging Room (located on the 1st floor)
Contact: Chrissie Dunham – cdunham@prestonwood.org

2nd and 4th Thursdays at 10:30 a.m.
Prayer Force
Prayer Tower
Contact: Phil Mitchell – pmitchell@prestonwood.org

Wednesday Evenings at 5:45-6:30 p.m.
The Ember Room (Missions Prayer Time)
Prayer Tower
Contact: Joshua Rolf – jrolf@prestonwood.org

Wednesday Evenings at 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Community of Prayer
Prayer Tower
Contact: Ryan Irwin – rirwin@prestonwood.org

Saturdays/Sundays During all Worships Services
Worship Service Prayer Time (Done by Bible Fellowships)
Bridal Suite (located on the 1st floor)
*Your BF Director will let you know when your class is assigned to pray

ABLAZE: Night of Prayer and Worship for Missions
For more details, click here.
Contact: Joshua Rolf – jrolf@prestonwood.org

Wednesday Evenings at 5:30-6:30 p.m.
North Campus Women Ignite Prayer Group
Room 253
Contact: LeeAnn Kirkindoll – lkirkindoll@prestonwood.org

Thursday Mornings at 9:00-10:00 a.m.
North Campus Women Ignite Prayer Group
Room 253
Contact: LeeAnn Kirkindoll – lkirkindoll@prestonwood.org

Friday Mornings at 7:30-8:30 a.m.
North Campus Men
Student Ministry Lobby
Contact: Mel Pugh – mpugh@prestonwood.org

Tuesday Evenings at 6:30 p.m.
Sunrise of Plano Senior Living Center
4800 West Parker Road, Plano Texas
Contact: Chrissie Dunham – cdunham@prestonwood.org

Prestonwood is also the host satellite site for many worldwide and national prayer events.

PowerPoint Today Devotional

Ignite your prayer life and walk with the Lord with Pastor Graham's free Monday-Friday email devotional. The PowerPoint Today devotional is an easy way to ensure you’re reading and meditating on Scripture every weekday. And it’s a great step to building a habit of seeking God’s Word for hope, peace, guidance, and power. So please sign up and start living a power-filled life today!

Sign Up For The PowerPoint Today Devotional